Controls if and when the remote messages are deleted after processing.
Possible ValuesNever (0)
On Success (1)
On Failure (2)
This property informs the adapter as to whether or not it should delete a remote message from the server after a successful download. The possible values and their meanings are as follows:
|Never||The remote message is never deleted.|
|OnSuccess||The remote message is deleted after a successful MDN delivery.|
|OnFailure||The remote message is deleted if the transfer fails or the MDN cannot be delivered.|
|Always||The remote message is deleted regardless of success or failure of the transfer and MDN delivery.|
Note: the default value is Never for data protection purposes. Unless modified this will result in the adapter continuously receiving the same data.
This property is not available in the Sender.