Deletes a secret and all of its versions.
This method deletes the secret specified by SecretId, and all of its versions, either immediately or after a waiting period depending on the value passed for DaysToWait.
The value passed for SecretId must the ARN or name of a secret in the current account and Region.
If 0 is passed for DaysToWait, the secret is deleted immediately. Otherwise, DaysToWait must be a value in the range 7 to 30 (inclusive), which will cause the secret to be scheduled for deletion. During the waiting period:
- The secret's data cannot be retrieved from any secret version.
- The deletion can be canceled by calling the CancelDeletion method.